Select Page

Administrative Leadership

national university of health sciences floor seal

Administrative Leadership

National University’s three colleges and each of its major academic programs are led by seasoned professionals committed to the highest standards of integrity and academic excellence.

Executive Administration

Joseph P.D. Stiefel, MS, EdD, DC

Randy Swenson, DC, MHPE
Vice President for Academic Services

Tracy McHugh, MBA
Vice President for Administrative Services

Ronald Mensching, BS
Vice President for Business Services

David Saenz, MPA
Associate Vice President for Admissions


Candace Passi, PhD
Dean of the College of Allied Health Sciences and Distance Education

Sandra Rogers, PhD
Dean of the College of Professional Studies – Illinois

Daniel Strauss, DC
Dean of the College of Professional Studies – Florida

Jenna Glenn, DC, ND, MS
Dean of the Lincoln College of Postgraduate and Continuing Education

Daniel Driscoll, DC
Dean of Institutional Compliance

Theodore Johnson, DC, MS
Dean of Clinics

Gregory Cramer, DC, PhD
Dean of Research

Jerrilyn Cambron, DC, MPH, PhD
Dean of Institutional Effectiveness

Yesenia Maldonado, MBA
Dean of Students

Assistant Deans

George Stretch, DN, DAOM, LAc, DAAPM, DNBAO
Assistant Dean of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine

Fraser Smith, ND, MA
Assistant Dean of Naturopathic Medicine

Nakiesha Pearson, ND, DC, MSACP
Assistant Dean of Chiropractic Medicine

Department Chairs

Moira Jenkins, DC, MS
Chair, Department of Basic Sciences – Illinois

Mackenzie Ott, PhD
Chair, Department of Basic Sciences – Florida

James Jenkins, DC, MSACP
Chair, Department of Clinical Sciences – Illinois

Steven Freeman, DC
Chair, Department of Clinical Sciences – Florida

Manuel Duarte, DC, MSAc
Chair, Department of Clinical Practice

William Bogar, DC, DACBR
Chair, Diagnostic Imaging and Residency

Claire Johnson, DC, MSEd, PhD
Editor-in-Chief, NUHS Journals

Chris Olsen, MS
Instructional Designer


Marc Yambao, BS
Director of Financial Aid

Tracy McHugh, MBA
Interim Director of Alumni & Development

Mark Galvanoni, BS
Director of Facilities & Security

Ronald Mensching, BS
Interim Director of Management Information Systems

Sue Unger, CPA
Director of Financial Services

Andrew Wozniak, BS
Director of Human Resources

Patricia Genardo, MA, MLIS
Director of the James F. Winterstein Library

 Assistant Directors

Stacy Branch, BS
Associate Director of Admissions

Ashleigh Duda, MBA
Associate Director of Marketing and Communications

Kurt Faler, AAS
Assistant Director of Management Information Systems

Katrina Rieger, BS
Assistant Director of Alumni and Development