Select Page

News Center

Home » NUHS Faculty Serve on ACA Advisory Committees

NUHS Faculty Serve on ACA Advisory Committees

Thursday, May 1, 2014

Several NUHS faculty members have been appointed to advisory committees of the American Chiropractic Association. mabel chang

Dr. Mabel Chang, assistant professor in the NUHS Florida DC program, has been appointed to serve on the ACA Research Advisory Committee. The committee helps promote research on care rendered by chiropractic physicians, the reliability and validity of diagnostic methods and the effectiveness of therapeutic methods germane to the practice of chiropractic.

Additionally, NUHS faculty members Dr. Carlo Guadagno and Dr. Claire Johnson were appointed to serve as co-chairs of the ACA’s American Public Health Association and Health Care Policy Committee. Also, Dr. Thomas Solecki has been appointed as assistant secretary/treasurer of the ACA Rehab Council.

“We are proud that our faculty serve as leaders within the American Chiropractic Association, and know that they will contribute valuable expertise and experience to each committee’s goals,” says NUHS President Joseph Stiefel.






Begin Your Journey