Select Page

News Center

Home » NUHS Honors 5 Students with Institutional Scholarships

NUHS Honors 5 Students with Institutional Scholarships

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

National University of Health Sciences recently announced the winners of several institutional scholarships:

Rosalind Ogunsola Diane Winterstein Scholarship and Bock Scholarship
Janelle Mackowiak Michigan Chiropractic Foundation Scholarship
Taronte Venable National College of Chiropractic Scholarship
Megan Procaccini Kohlhorst Scholarship
R. Owen Emberley National College of Chiropractic Scholarship

The scholarships ranged from $775 – $1,025. These awards for current students are based on criteria specific to each particular scholarship, which often include GPA and essay requirements. Several institutional scholarships are awarded in each trimester. These are in addition to university scholarships for incoming students, which are merit awards based on prior academic achievement.

“Institutional scholarships at NUHS are comprised of a variety of memorial, corporate, alumni and university sponsored awards,” says Robert Dame, director of financial aid for NUHS.

Fall trimester scholarship applications will be available online the beginning of September, and information will also be emailed to students. “We encourage all students to apply if they feel they meet eligibility requirements, especially since there will be more scholarships this coming fall trimester than have been available in past trimesters,” says Robert Dame.






Begin Your Journey