Select Page

NUHS Alumnus Named ACA Chiropractor of the Year

by Jan 30, 2019

Home » News » NUHS Alumnus Named ACA Chiropractor of the Year

The American Chiropractic Association (ACA) presented its highest honor, the 2019 Chiropractor of the Year Award, to NUHS alumnus N. Ray Tuck, Jr., DC, ’97, during its annual meeting January 16-19 in Washington, D.C.

ACA’s award recognizes chiropractors and other individuals for their exceptional service, achievement and/or leadership within the chiropractic profession. Dr. Tuck, who served as ACA’s president in 2018, was recognized for his strong leadership during a period of ongoing change and growth for the association.

Under Dr. Tuck’s helm, ACA also took significant steps to promote evidence-based chiropractic care through a new online learning platform, Learn ACA, and to acknowledge the important role that diversity and cultural competency play in providing better patient care. He was also involved in implementing two transformative ACA projects: a new brand and a new governance structure.N. Ray Tuck, Jr., DC

Follow NUHS on Social Media


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

Defining the future of integrated health care.