Select Page

NUHS Awards Institutional Scholarships to 13 Students

by Jan 8, 2015

Home » News » NUHS Awards Institutional Scholarships to 13 Students

National University of Health Sciences recently announced the winners of several institutional scholarships:

Angela Bott, Lee Arnold Scholarship

Kimberly Brossard, Herman Ulrich Scholarship

Matthew Budavich, Colonel Sanders Scholarship

Richard Emberley, Campbell Scholarship

Erin Emley, Lorence Scholarship

Tyler Lehman, Beatty Scholarship

Jessica Lodal, Shroeder and Pickenburg Scholarships

Janelle Mackowiak, Laue/Wall Scholarship

Brett Pearson, Rupolo Scholarship

Megan Procaccini, Schonauer Scholarship

Andrew Seppala, Yochum Scholarship

Stephen Shinault, Thomas Scholarship

Frank Watson, Cassidy Scholarship

The scholarships ranged from $1125 – $3025. These awards for current students are based on criteria specific to each particular scholarship, which often include GPA and essay requirements. Several institutional scholarships are awarded in each trimester. These are in addition to university scholarships for incoming students, which are merit awards based on prior academic achievement.

“Institutional scholarships at NUHS are comprised of a variety of memorial, corporate, alumni and university sponsored awards,” says Robert Dame, director of financial aid for NUHS.

Spring trimester scholarship applications will be available soon, and information will also be emailed to students. “We encourage all students to apply if they feel they meet eligibility requirements,” says Robert Dame.

Follow NUHS on Social Media


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

NUHS Students and Faculty Embark on Transformative Trip to South Korea

NUHS Students and Faculty Embark on Transformative Trip to South Korea

National University of Health Sciences (NUHS) students and faculty recently completed a trip to South Korea that allowed them to learn more about traditional Eastern medicine. The trip from April 20 to May 4 is part of the NUHS’s ongoing partnership with Pusan National University that began in 2019. Over the past four years, this collaboration has facilitated a series of educational exchanges, including online and in-person lectures and certificate programs.

read more

Defining the future of integrated health care.