Select Page

August 2014 Commencement Honors 84 Grads

by Aug 14, 2014

Home » News » August 2014 Commencement Honors 84 Grads

Family, friends, faculty and staff filled the National University auditorium for the August 2014 commencement ceremony. 84 graduates of both the College of Professional Studies and the College of Allied Health Sciences received honors, diplomas and certificates, taking the next step forward on their educational and career paths.

august 2014 commencement ceremony

In the morning ceremony for the College of Allied Health Sciences, NUHS President Joseph Stiefel humorously referred to analogies of the graduates as superheroes in their quest to help others through their future health care occupations.

During the afternoon ceremony for professional degree and master of science degree graduates, the audience welcomed guest speaker Eliot Edwards, ND, FABNO. A former faculty member of NUHS, Dr. Edwards is the current President of the Illinois Association of Naturopathic Physicians. Dr. Edwards spoke on the importance of lifelong learning after graduation, including learning from one’s patients. He also spoke to the underutilization of alternative health care professions and concurrent negative statistics in the overall condition of American health care.

doctor stiefel august 2014 commencement address

Below are the August 2014 graduates of National University of Health Sciences who will now move forward as future leaders and valued alumni.

College of Professional Studies

Doctor of Chiropractic

Kendall Banning
Erika Irene Bruno
Dariusz Brzezinski
Christian Carroll
Julia Feldman Cherner
Monica Cisneros
John Fredrick Culp
Juanita E. Darby
Craig Shelton Evans
Garrett Ezell
Jennifer Gail Fabro
Ivelina Frantchechkova
Ryan William Gavin
Ryan Gawron
Michael R. Genslinger
Derek John Grenfell
Samuel Hage
Nicholas Lee Herbert
Robert William Iliff
Khalaf Husni Khalifeh
Stayko Nikolaev Kolev
Ashley L. Little
Miriam McParland
Hiba Ali Mizyed
Jillian Mlinarcik
Rosalind A’joke Ogunsola
Mitesh Panchal
Amanda Lynn Panuska
Amanda Z. W. Peters (Salutatorian)
Julie Nicole Pleviak
Agnieszka Alexandra Rabrich
Kyle David Ross
Jonathan Sealander
Andrew M. Smith
Akilah Spencer
Tamesha Chivontah Stockstill
Jordon David VanderVeen
Melodie Hammer Wakefield
Jack Raymond Weber III (Valedictorian)
Zayed R. Ziad
Jack Raymond Webber III, valedictorian of the chiropractic program, with President Stiefel

Jack Raymond Webber III, valedictorian of the chiropractic program, with President Stiefel

Doctor Naturopathic Medicine

Alison Egeland (Valedictorian)
Kristen Reneé Marvin
Jodi E. Perrin-Mastro (Salutatorian)
Kiayia Antionette Propst
Sharilyn Rennie
nd valedictorian addressing graduates

Alison Egeland, valedictorian of the naturopathic medicine program, address her fellow graduates


Master of Science in Oriental Medicine

Tran Ngoc Huynh (Valedictorian)
Yoshinao (Salutatorian)

Master of Science in Acupuncture

Sean K. Dawson (Salutatorian)
Cynthia Easter
Nicolette MacRae
Karen Rejano (Valedictorian)
Michael M. Searles
Kristine Tohtz
acupuncture valedictorian karen rejano with president stiefel

Karen Rejano, valedictorian of the Master of Science in Acupuncture program, with President Stiefel

Master of Science in Diagnostic Imaging

Yuri Korvatko

Master of Science in Advanced Clinical Practice

Brian R. Anderson
Christopher Todd Arick
Holly Christina Furlong
David Andrew Johnson
Sonia V. Joubert
Matthew D. Peahl
Damanjit Singh

College of Allied Health Sciences

Bachelor of Science in Biomedical Science

Diana Abdallah
Alaa M. Abubaker
Colton Anderson
Adam Bezanis
Amanda M. Blandford
David Cramer
Reza Danesh (Valedictorian)
Garrin L. M. Gaddini
Joshua Lee Holt
Klaudia M. Najbar
Molly Olson
Rajendrasinh S. Rathod (Valedictorian)
Sarah Rae Robles
Elizabeth Ruiz
Gregory Swets (Valedictorian)
Darnisha Walker
Mahreen Zaidi
massage therapy program graduates

Graduates of the massage therapy programs

Massage Therapy Associate of Applied Science

Amanda M. Blanford
Kelly Elizabeth Dixon (Valedictorian)

Massage Therapy Certification

Gregory A. Baker
Krystle Conroy
Melissa Jane (Salutatorian)
Cameron S. Tap

Follow NUHS on Social Media


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

NUHS Faculty Dr. Guadagno recognized as outstanding leader in education

NUHS Faculty Dr. Guadagno recognized as outstanding leader in education

Carlo Guadagno, DC, DACBSP®, ICSC, FICC, a National University of Health Sciences’ Florida faculty member, was recently honored by the Tampa Hispanic Heritage Inc. as a distinguished leader in the field of chiropractic education and sports medicine. Dr. Guadagno received the 2023 Hispanic Leadership Class Award at a ceremony at Tampa River Center September 19. 

read more

Defining the future of integrated health care.