Select Page

News Center

Home ┬╗ NUHS Awards Institutional Scholarships to 12 Students

NUHS Awards Institutional Scholarships to 12 Students

Friday, January 4, 2019

Congratulations to 12 National University students who were recently awarded various institutional scholarships toward their doctorate degrees.

The scholarships, which are awarded to current students at the Illinois campus and Florida site, ranged from $1,300 to $5,000. Winners are selected based on criteria specific to each scholarship, which often include GPA, essay requirements and letters of recommendation.

The scholarships are funded by a variety of memorial, corporate, and alumni donations. More information about spring trimester scholarship applications will be emailed to students in the coming weeks.

Daniel Strauss, DC with Florida scholarship winners
Daniel Strauss, DC with Florida scholarship winners

“NUHS is able to offer several scholarships each trimester thanks to the generosity of our corporate sponsors and alumni,” said Marc Yambao, NUHS director of financial aid. “I encourage students to continue to apply for scholarships when applications become available at the start of the spring trimester.”

Scholarships winners

  • Arnold Scholarship – Sydney Palmer
  • Beatty Scholarship – Thomas Etue
  • Cassidy Scholarship – Phillip Ryan
  • Conrad Scholarship – Crystal Corona
  • Colonel┬áSanders Scholarship – Addison Ozakyol
  • Lorence Scholarship – Amanda Driscoll
  • Pickenburg Scholarship – Andrew Johansen
  • Schonauer Scholarship – Jocelyn Faydenko
  • Thomas Scholarship – Anya Hughes, Alexandra Tarr
  • Ulrich Scholarship – Sydney Palmer
  • Winterstein Scholarship – David Vang
  • Yochum Scholarship – Joseph Heston






Begin Your Journey