News Center

National University Students Honored at 2018 SACA Leadership Conference

National University of Health Sciences is pleased to announce three students received top awards at the 2018 Student American Chiropractic Association (SACA) Leadership Conference. The annual event, sponsored by the student organization of the American Chiropractic Association (ACA) was held September 7 - 9 in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

National University student award recipients were Jenny Razey, winner of the J. Michael Flynn Award, and Morgan Price, NUHS-Florida and Gregory Roytman, NUHS-Illinois, both recognized with Outstanding Service awards.

Jenny Razey received her award for skillfully uniting and leading effective teams. She started her SACA career by leading her chapter at National University-Illinois to become the Most Improved Chapter of the year. Then, in her role as SACA Vice Chair, she brought order and purpose to SACA's committees specifically, and the SACA National Executive Board generally. Her efforts earned her prestigious recognition as the 2017 SACA Member of the Year.


(Left to right): Dr. Ray Tuck, Jr., ACA president and 1997 NUHS graduate; Dr. Michele Maiers, ACA Board of Governors; Jenny Razey, National University-Illinois, recipient of the 2018 J. Michael Flynn Award; Dr. Heidi Henson, Chair of ACA's SACA Advisory Committee and Dr. Bryan Kent, SACA immediate past chair.

"The J. Michael Flynn Award is given in recognition of a trajectory of leadership that transforms the SACA organization over several years, leaving its members forever changed by the extraordinary efforts put forth," said Ray Tuck, Jr., ACA president and 1997 graduate of National University. "The award was established in 2013, and has only been given once. Dr. Heidi Henson, (current) Chair for the ACA's SACA Advisory Committee, was the first recipient."

"Jenny has inspired a ripple effect throughout SACA Nation that has impacted every aspect of our organization. She has worked with joy, energy, love, and purpose" he said. "She will--without a doubt--continue to lead and transform the ACA in years to come. We are all better leaders and better people, because we are inspired by her."

SACA's Outstanding Service Awards recognize students who have contributed significantly to the organization by taking initiative with independent projects, helping in ways that go beyond the description of their roles, or taking the work within their roles to a new level.

SACA-Morgan Price
Morgan Price, National University-Florida


SACA Gregory
Gregory Roytman, National University-Illinois

"Our SACA award winners demonstrate leadership, initiative and ingenuity. Their many contributions on campus and during the National Chiropractic Leadership Conference (NCLC) demonstrate how much can be achieved on behalf of the chiropractic profession when we approach our work with passion and purpose," Dr. Tuck said. "The ACA is delighted to honor these individuals and group standouts, who inspire us today and reassure us that the profession will be in very good hands for years to come."

News Archive