News Center

NUHS Honors 5 Students with Institutional Scholarships

National University of Health Sciences recently announced the winners of several institutional scholarships:

Rosalind Ogunsola

Diane Winterstein Scholarship and Bock Scholarship

Janelle Mackowiak

Michigan Chiropractic Foundation Scholarship

Taronte Venable

National College of Chiropractic Scholarship

Megan Procaccini

Kohlhorst Scholarship

R. Owen Emberley

National College of Chiropractic Scholarship

The scholarships ranged from $775 - $1,025. These awards for current students are based on criteria specific to each particular scholarship, which often include GPA and essay requirements. Several institutional scholarships are awarded in each trimester. These are in addition to university scholarships for incoming students, which are merit awards based on prior academic achievement.

"Institutional scholarships at NUHS are comprised of a variety of memorial, corporate, alumni and university sponsored awards," says Robert Dame, director of financial aid for NUHS.

Fall trimester scholarship applications will be available online the beginning of September, and information will also be emailed to students. "We encourage all students to apply if they feel they meet eligibility requirements, especially since there will be more scholarships this coming fall trimester than have been available in past trimesters," says Robert Dame.





News Archive
  • Student Blogs
    Follow the experiences of students to see what life is really like at NUHS.
  • TouchPoints Blog
    Stay current on the latest trends in massage therapy.
  • Biomedical Science Blog
    Notes, thoughts, news and information on the Bachelor in Biomedical Science degree program at NUHS.